We're sorry to see you go… 🕊

If you decided to cancel your Swat.io plan you will be presented with two choices:

  • Cancel immediately: in this case you will lose access to the product you chose to cancel (Swat.io Inbox or Swat.io publisher) immediately after confirmation and there will be no refund for the amount of money you already paid upfront.

  • Cancel plan renewal: you will keep access to your purchased Swat.io products until the end of the billing cycle you already paid for. At the end of the billing cycle you will not be rebilled and your subscription will end. Past that day you will not have access to your canceled product unless you reactivate.

Usually "Cancel plan renewal" is the option you want to select, this still gives you access to the product/features you already paid for until the end of your current billing cycle, you may continue to use the canceled product until the last day of the period that you already paid for.

Only use "Cancel immediately" in case you have a subscription to both Inbox and Publisher and don't need to use one of the two products any more right away.

We offer this possibility because the amount of users/channels you purchase is always tied to both products.

For instance, if you decided to cancel Inbox but still want to use Publisher and you want to upgrade your users/channels for Publisher, you would have to pay for those users/channels for Inbox still. That's when you need to use "Cancel immediately" for Inbox: This way you will be able to upgrade your users/channels for Publisher without having to pay for the same users/channels for Inbox for the remainder of your current billing period.

Please keep in mind that if you use "Cancel immediately" you will lose access to the canceled product immediately and that there will be no refund for the amount of money you already paid.

Did this answer your question?